Life’s fine

Sometimes I get lonely, but not the normal kind of lonely. I miss having friends around. I miss talking to people who aren’t people from work, people from church or my family.I want to talk to actual people my age. I miss hanging out with friends. I miss having friends.

Funny story, a week ago I was invited to a birthday party. People I went to school with for 5 years were there. And funfact, when I think of „friends“ none of them comes to my mind. Yeah, they were friends when we went to school together, but now, 2 years after that, after kinda zero talking, they still call me a friend. So that was nice, but also weird cause I wouldn’t count them as my friends. Yeah, we like eachother but friends? nah. More like acquaintances.

I feel lonely in my little town. When I was younger I didn’t have many friends. When I was a teenager I had friends in Vienna, but now that I am home again, I feel lonely. But just cause I don’t have anybody to hang out when I need it. I always have to plan and go to Vienna and blabla. And this sucks. It really does!

But that’s just life, isn’t it? It has up’s and down’s. And my life has been great lately. Family, work, church. Even my lovelife is alive again. I couldn’t be more happy. Or well, I could I guess. BUT I am more happy than I am sad, so that’s fine. Life’s fine.

 

20.01.2018, binabina

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar